Member Schools

Founded by alternative school educators FOR alternative school educators

CAAEL works in partnership with a large network of alternative programs that serve students from 30 Illinois Counties….from Chicago’s North Shore, to the inner city to many rural communities.

CAAEL Member Schools Are

Private and Public Schools
On and Off Campus Programs
Hospital Affiliated Programs
Special Education and Truants’ Alternative and Optional Education Programs
Residential Schools
Therapeutic Day Schools

Cook County Cont.

Melrose Park Schools:
Joseph Academy

Mount Prospect Schools:
Camelot School

Northbrook Schools:

Oak Forest Schools:
Braun Education Center

Oak Lawn Schools:
P.R.I.D.E Alternative School

Palatine Schools:
District 211 Academy North
South Campus

Alternative Learning Academy

Park Ridge Schools:
Frost Academy 

Robbins Schools:

Skokie Schools:

Niles Central

Wheeling Schools:
The Learning House

Dekalb County

DuPage County

Aurora Schools:
Northern Illinois Academy 

Glendale Heights Schools:
Glen Oaks Hospital Therapeutic Day School 
(North Campus)

Lombard Schools:
School of Expressive Arts & Learning 
(SEAL North)

Naperville Schools:
Camelot Therapeutic Day School

Woodridge Schools:
Naperville Bridge

Grundy County

Kankakee County

Kankakee Schools:
Avis Huff Impact

Lake County

Deerfield Schools:
Felicity School

Gages Lake Schools:
Cyd Lash Academy

Highland Park Schools:
North Shore Academy

Lake Villa Schools:

Libertyville Schools:
Connections Day School

Mundelein Schools:

SEDOL South School

McHenry County

Interested in Becoming a Member School?

Contact CAAEL by filling out our form on our Contact Us page or reach out to us via the methods below!

Address Phone Email
PO Box 602 League Office Phone: 708.771.2042  [email protected]  
La Grange, Illinois 60525-0602   [email protected]